Dressmaking & Pattern Cutting Classes – your very own ‘Sewing Bee’

All aspects of dressmaking and pattern cutting are covered by a sewing bee workshop.

Join us at the studio or online via Zoom.

Our Sewing Bee workshops are a great way to make stylish clothes that fit and make new friends with a shared passion for sewing.

We can show you how to select the correct pattern size and alter your pattern to get a great fit.

You could even try making your own patterns from your body measurements.

It’s entirely up to you!

The Sewing Bee groups at the studio are for 2 students. Come along and enjoy a day sewing in a relaxed atmosphere learning lots of new skills.

This is not a course, you just book and pay for the dates that suit you.

We run the Sewing Bee on various weekdays as a 3 or 6 hour sessions at the studio.

Please contact us to discuss dates and to book.

See below for shared session dates.

Sew Bee Dates  Time & venue
Sewing Bee – 2 person shared sessions at the studio. Bring a friend or we can buddy you with another sewer.
5 June (Wed) 10am -4pm Studio
13 June (Thur) 10am-4pm Studio
10 July (Wed) 10am-4pm Studio
11 July (Thur) 10am-4pm Studio
12 July (Fri) 10am-4pm Studio
16 July (Tue) 10am-4pm Studio
24 July (Wed) 10am-4pm Studio
Can’t makes these dates? Please just contact us to discuss alternative dates or to book a Sew Personal session
Sewing Bee Online
19 June (Wed) 7-9pm Zoom
17 July (Wed) 7-9pm Zoom
28 August (Wed) 7-9pm Zoom