Sewing Bee Workshop

Home/Workshops/Sewing Bee Workshop
Sewing Bee Workshop 2017-12-15T16:46:48+00:00

Dressmaking & Pattern Cutting Classes – your very own ‘Sewing Bee’

All aspects of dressmaking and pattern cutting are covered by a sewing bee workshop

Our Sewing Bee workshops are a great way to make stylish clothes that fit and make new friends with a shared passion for sewing.

We can show you how to select the correct pattern size and alter your pattern to get a great fit

You could even try making your own patterns from your body measurements.

It’s entirely up to you!

The groups are usually kept to a maximum of 8 students. That’s a big enough group to make it a fun and social sewing session, but individual enough to make sure that everyone gets the guidance they need.

This is not a course, you just book and pay for the dates that suit you.

We run the Sewing Bee on various weekdays and Saturdays, which can be booked as a full day, half day or evening sessions.

Fee:
£37.00 per full day session
£20 for evening and half day classes.

Dates as per the list below. Please contact me for future dates.

To book your Sewing Bee Workshop, call or email Jane on:
07946 648748 / 01482 840712
jane@janewhitetuition.co.uk

Payment by cheque, bank transfer, PayPay or by by card over the telephone. For payment by paypal, please enter an item price of £20 or £37 and update the basket.

Workshop terms and conditions:

  • Fees are payable on booking to secure your place.
  • Sorry, fees are non-refundable.
  • Places booked but not paid for cannot be held.
  • Jane White Couture Tuition reserves the right to change the date of sessions.
  • Sewing machines, overlockers and any other equipment brought to the venue must have a current PAT certificate. Use is at the tutor’s discretion.
  • The course fee does not include the cost of materials.
Sew Bee Dates  Time
5 January (Fri) 10am-4pm
8 January (Mon) 10m-4pm
13 January (Sat) 10am-4pm
16 January (Tue) 10am-4pm
19 January (Fri) 10m-4pm
25 January (Thur) 10am-4pm
27 January (Sat) 10am-4pm
31 January (Wed) 10am-4pm
6 February (Tue) 10am-4pm
9 February (Fri) 10am-4pm
10 February (Sat) 10am-4pm
14 February (Wed) 10am-4pm
19 February (Mon) 10am-4pm
24 February (Sat) 10am-4pm
27 February (Tue) 10am-4pm
3 March (Sat) 10am-4pm
7 March (Wd) 10am-4pm
10 March (Sat) 10am-4pm
13 March (Tue) 10am-4pm
14 March (Wed)  10am-4pm