Sewing Bee Workshop

Home/Workshops/Sewing Bee Workshop
Sewing Bee Workshop 2017-10-07T08:30:38+00:00

Dressmaking & Pattern Cutting Classes – your very own ‘Sewing Bee’

All aspects of dressmaking and pattern cutting are covered by a sewing bee workshop

Our Sewing Bee workshops are a great way to make stylish clothes that fit and make new friends with a shared passion for sewing.

We can show you how to select the correct pattern size and alter your pattern to get a great fit

You could even try making your own patterns from your body measurements.

It’s entirely up to you!

The groups are usually kept to a maximum of 8 students. That’s a big enough group to make it a fun and social sewing session, but individual enough to make sure that everyone gets the guidance they need.

This is not a course, you just book and pay for the dates that suit you.

We run the Sewing Bee on various weekdays and Saturdays, which can be booked as a full day, half day or evening sessions.

Fee:
£37.00 per full day session
£20 for evening and half day classes.

Dates as per the list below. Please contact me for future dates.

To book your Sewing Bee Workshop, call or email Jane on:
07946 648748 / 01482 840712
jane@janewhitetuition.co.uk

Payment by cheque, bank transfer, PayPay or by by card over the telephone. For payment by paypal, please enter an item price of £20 or £37 and update the basket.

Workshop terms and conditions:

  • Fees are payable on booking to secure your place.
  • Sorry, fees are non-refundable.
  • Places booked but not paid for cannot be held.
  • Jane White Couture Tuition reserves the right to change the date of sessions.
  • Sewing machines, overlockers and any other equipment brought to the venue must be in good working order and use is at the tutor’s discretion.
  • There may be a small fee payable for materials on the day.
Sew Bee Dates  Time
9 October (Mon) 10am-4pm
14 October (Sat) 10m-4pm
18 October (Wed) 10am-4pm
21 October (Sat) SEW SATURDAY & OUR SEWERS’ SOCIAL! 10am-4pm
26 October (Thur) 10m-4pm
30 October (Mon) 10am-4pm
2 November (Thur) 10am-4pm
4 November (Sat) 10am-4pm
9 November (Thur) 10am-4pm
11 November (Sat) 10am-4pm
14 November (Tue) 10am-4pm
17 November (Fri) 10am-4pm
21 November (Tue) 10am-4pm
29 November (Wed) 10am-4pm
1 December (Fri) 10am-4pm
4 December (Mon) 10am-4pm
7 December (Thur) 10am-4pm
9 December (Sat) 10am-4pm
11 December (Mon) 10am-4pm
14 December (Thur)  10am-4pm